badlicious.blogg.se

Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al
Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al










usually what happens is that a reel comes in with damaged gears and i have to visually match them up. i have several sets of ambassaduer gears, but i'm not sure which ones fit which reels. I guess that means there's interest but no "reel" knowledge (get it? hehe)īeen on vacation and just saw this post. Hello, I've had 36 views on this but nobody has answered. The inner cage holding the balls in place is usually ferrous, not stainless, and rusts. Even SS bb's will rust in the salt, if not watched.

abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al

There's nothing wrong with 52100 high chrome alloy bb's.in the fresh water. For the future, QST, AST, VXB, Boca, all have good bb's for about 1/2 to 3/4 less than ones from Abu. Boca Bearings has a sleeve of 10 of them for 9.99 total and stamps. If you ordered actual 5230's, they prolly ran you about 15.00 a pop. Cheers, KD.Īnd your 5500 adds appear to be solid, should work fine. Here's a list of reels produced from the 60's on into the early 2000's, I'll hunt up the link, when I re-find it.Įdit in: I suspect the list is in error when the u/c reels came in at 5.3-1: the list appears to show 4.7-1 ratios at that time. for the common 35-45-55-65 and derivative round reels,Ību went from 3.8 up to 4.7 in the very late 70's early 80's some time. The 5.3 is available from the time Abu provided the sideplate with the hump on the drive side, when the "ultracast" reels came on board. Hi, Josh.you will not get a 5.3-1 ratio with a 2-washer main gear. Will update when the rest of the parts come in. I have faster reels and they have their uses, but for me, the old Ambassadeur reels with the then-fast gears and power handles are what I need.

abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al

My preferred all-around gear ratio is 4.7 to 5.3 to one. The above items should turn my old 1974 into a ball bearing, 4.7:1 geared bass reel. I still need to order a ball bearing worm gear kit. I figure I'll ball bearing one 5000 and keep the other pretty much stock. I also ordered some regular bushings for my other reel like this. 2x #5230 bearings, 10mm OD x 4mm x 3mm ID.

abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al

  • 4528 drive gear, as specified by the same diagram.
  • 4530 pinion gear, as specified by 1979 diagram of the 5500C.
  • The base for this build is a 1974 Ambassadeur 5000.

    abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al

    I'll use this thread, then, to chronicle the build. I guess that means there's interest but no "reel" knowledge (get it? hehe) I've had 36 views on this but nobody has answered.












    Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 al